Remembering a Marine- Trane McCloud on Memorial Day

Reblogging the first Memorial Day post I saw. God bless this Marine and his family. Check out his memorial page.

Rod Jetton

TraneMcCloud2

On Memorial day I always think of my Marine buddy, Trane McCloud, who was killed in Iraq, but even though it’s been almost eight years since we lost Trane not a day goes by that I don’t think of him.  I made a little  bracket out of 550 desert camo cord and it hangs on my wrist as a daily reminder of the ultimate sacrifice my friend made for our freedom.

Trane was a great man, good husband, good father and good Marine.   He inspired those around him to greatness.  He left a wife and three young children behind and if you have some time this Memorial day read the stories below that tell what kind of man he was.  Trane was a special person to me, but he represents so many others who like him gave their all for our country.

This link will take you to a memorial…

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

