Direction

I guess, before I start posting, I have to decide in what direction I want to take this blog. 

I could use this blog to focus on the happy things in my life. I could use it to count the ways in which I am blessed.

I could use it to rant, complain, and vent about the negative things in life. I could post when I feel hurt, angry, or betrayed. I could post whenever I’m upset, or whenever I have something to get off my chest. I better check my bandwidth and storage allotments before I take things in that direction.

I could post funny observations on life. I’m fucking hilarious, sometimes. Probably not often enough. Most of those posts would involve alcohol. 

I suppose I also most choose whether to treat this blog like a different version of Twitter, or Facebook. One in which I just post random thoughts and observations as they come to mind. Or to treat this blog as something different. To actually write, edit, re-write, and not hit “Publish Post” until I have something worthy, something inspirational or thought provoking, something that will elicit some sort of emotion or response from the reader.

Who am I kidding? Nobody is going to read this stuff!

Leave a Reply

